Student Clubs and Organizations

Student Clubs and Organizations are an integral part of the Lumberjack and Lumberjill experience!  They provide a meaningful extension of the school day under the supervision of faculty advisors.  They enable students to explore areas in which they have a special interest, as well as discover new activities and ideas.  

We offer a wide variety of Clubs here at R.A. Long, and the list continues to grow.  This is a great way for students to get involved, make connections and get the most out of their high school experience.  Each club is uniquely designed to give students different and positive experiences.  Scroll through the list below for a quick overview of the clubs offered here at RA Long. 

Club Summaries

Have questions about clubs at RA Long? 

Expand the club summaries for advisor information.  If you have a general question regarding clubs offered at our school, please contact Jaimie Barchus in the ASB Office. 

Jaimie Barchus

ASB Secretary

Have an idea for a club you don't see listed? 

idea

We would love to hear it!  There are just a few steps that need to be completed first:

  1. Talk to a Faculty member(s) to be sure they would be willing to supervise the club
  2. Access and complete the New Club Request (see below).
  3.  Submit the request form (via Google forms) to the ASB Office.

Once the form and all required documents are received, the club idea will be presented to the Student Governing Body for approval.

 

Click on the image below for the New Club Request Form

form

 

R.A. Long Club Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Tue, May 28
AXE of Kindess (Lunches)
-
Room 115
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Wed, May 29
FCA
Room 108
Key Club Meeting
Room 205
Thu, May 30
Chess Club
-
Room 2069
Dungeons & Dragons
-
Room 131
HOSA Club
-
RAL STEM Lab
Fri, May 31
Lumberhacks
Room 138
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
GSA Club
-
Room 208
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Tue, Jun 4
AXE of Kindess (Lunches)
-
Room 115
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Wed, Jun 5
FCA
Room 108
Key Club Meeting
Room 205
Thu, Jun 6
Chess Club
-
Room 2069
Chinese Club
-
Portable A
Dungeons & Dragons
-
Room 131
HOSA Club
-
RAL STEM Lab
Fri, Jun 7
Lumberhacks
Room 138
Science Olympiad Club
STEM Lab
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Tue, Jun 11
AXE of Kindess (Lunches)
-
Room 115
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Spanish Club
-
Room 208
Wed, Jun 12
FBLA Club Meeting
-
Room 118
FCA
Room 108
Key Club Meeting
Room 205
Thu, Jun 13
Chess Club
-
Room 2069
Dungeons & Dragons
-
Room 131
French Club
-
Room 116
HOSA Club
-
RAL STEM Lab
Fri, Jun 14
Lumberhacks
Room 138
Science Olympiad Comp.
-
STEM Lab
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
GSA Club
-
Room 208
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Tue, Jun 18
AXE of Kindess (Lunches)
-
Room 115
Knowledge Bowl Team Practice
Room 209
Spanish Club
-
Room 208
Wed, Jun 19
FCA
Room 108
Key Club Meeting
Room 205
Thu, Jun 20
Chess Club
-
Room 2069
Chinese Club
-
Port A
Dungeons & Dragons
-
Room 131
HOSA Club
-
RAL STEM Lab
Fri, Jun 21
Lumberhacks
Room 138
Science Olympiad Comp.
-
STEM Lab
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts FBLA Club Meeting
-
Room 118
Thu, Jun 27
Subscribe to Alerts French Club
-
Room 116
Subscribe to Alerts HOSA Club
-
RAL STEM Lab
Fri, Jun 28
Subscribe to Alerts Science Olympiad Comp
-
STEM Lab
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • R.A. Long Student Clubs